Finished Test Character I am working on. Updated X2

Show us your Curvy art here

Finished Test Character I am working on. Updated X2

Postby mykyl » Mon Jan 31, 2005 12:35 pm

Trying out a new way of modelling in Curvy. New for me anyway.

Image

Mike R
Last edited by mykyl on Mon Jan 31, 2005 9:08 pm, edited 2 times in total.
mykyl
Curvy3D Professional
 
Posts: 518
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 7:48 pm
Location: Scotland

Postby bigH » Mon Jan 31, 2005 1:04 pm

8)
lots of color ya
bigH
Curvy3D Professional
 
Posts: 795
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2003 8:34 pm
Location: nc usa and http://artnutz.us/

Postby mykyl » Mon Jan 31, 2005 4:20 pm

Ok This is how it turned out. All Curvy as per usual then postwork in The Gimp 2.

Hope you like.

Bullies suck.

Image

Mike R
mykyl
Curvy3D Professional
 
Posts: 518
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 7:48 pm
Location: Scotland

Postby bigH » Mon Jan 31, 2005 7:37 pm

ho ya
bigH
Curvy3D Professional
 
Posts: 795
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2003 8:34 pm
Location: nc usa and http://artnutz.us/

Postby mykyl » Mon Jan 31, 2005 9:10 pm

I think its finished. Everything created in Curvy and post in The Gimp. I forgot you can make hard edged objects like cubes in Curvy.

Image

Mike R
mykyl
Curvy3D Professional
 
Posts: 518
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 7:48 pm
Location: Scotland

Postby bigH » Mon Jan 31, 2005 9:15 pm

even better :wink:

what new way are you using ?
bigH
Curvy3D Professional
 
Posts: 795
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2003 8:34 pm
Location: nc usa and http://artnutz.us/

Postby Mr.Nemo » Tue Feb 01, 2005 2:05 am

Thats nice mykyl. I am really bad at making a complete scene in curvy. I only use it for small things then port to max for the scenes. Nice although!
C is missing : Scream's pain of Clicking dost my Keyboard a Thinkin'. I need a new Laptop.
Mr.Nemo
Board Chairman
 
Posts: 841
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 10:28 pm
Location: Denver, CO

Postby mykyl » Tue Feb 01, 2005 10:34 am

Mr Nemo,

All you do is when you have created a model part move it onto a new layer then hide that layer so that the vieport is clear again for the next part of the model. Also as with all 3d software get used to grouping the parts together. Makes it so much easier moving whole models.

Cheers

Mike R
mykyl
Curvy3D Professional
 
Posts: 518
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 7:48 pm
Location: Scotland

Postby Mr.Nemo » Tue Feb 01, 2005 10:10 pm

Thanks mykyl, I can't seem to get the layer thing to work, I've tried and tried and nothing will work the way I want it to :(
C is missing : Scream's pain of Clicking dost my Keyboard a Thinkin'. I need a new Laptop.
Mr.Nemo
Board Chairman
 
Posts: 841
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 10:28 pm
Location: Denver, CO


Return to Gallery

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron